Ad Spot

About Us

Published 9:31 pm Monday, April 20, 2015

We’re located at 4 Private Road 2050, also recognized on GPS as County Road 2050, and immediately off of Highway 30.

Office hours are 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Thursday and 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. on Friday. We publish mornings, Monday through Saturday, except for USPS holidays.

Mailing address: P.O. Box 866, Oxford, MS 38655
Telephone: (662) 234-4331
Fax: (662) 234-4351

Leadership Team

Rebecca Alexander : Publisher

Rebecca Alexander

Publisher

rebecca.alexander@oxfordeagle.com
Delia Childers : Ad Manager

Delia Childers

Ad Manager

delia.childers@oxfordeagle.com

 

Newsroom

Ana Lauren Martinez : Staff Reporter

Ana Lauren Martinez

Staff Reporter

ana.martinez@oxfordeagle.com
Anna Guizerix : Managing Editor

Anna Guizerix

Managing Editor

anna.guizerix@oxfordeagle.com
Jake Thompson : Staff Reporter

Jake Thompson

Staff Reporter

jake.thompson@oxfordeagle.com

Customer service

Nikki Buford : Circulation

Nikki Buford

Circulation

nikki.buford@oxfordeagle.com
Barbara Reynolds : Customer Service

Barbara Reynolds

Customer Service

barbara.reynolds@oxfordeagle.com

 

Marketing

Amelia Miller : Marketing Representative

Amelia Miller

Marketing Representative

amelia.miller@oxfordeagle.com

News

Land development across Molly Barr to continue with planning

News

Oxford Police Department welcomes back UM students

Obituaries

Obit for George John Kakales

Obituaries

Obit Byron Carl “Billy” Ellzey

News

City of Oxford proposes amendment to vicious dog ordinance

Business

El Charro makes a comeback to Oxford

Education

Local doctor eases parents concerns for back to school

News

US Marshal’s recognize staff at Baptist Memorial-North Mississippi

Lafayette County

Census deadline shortened by one month

Lafayette County

Tannehill: Next state flag “will be the flag of our lifetime”

Education

Ole Miss student completes summer internship online

BREAKING NEWS

Oxford School District delays start of 2020-21 school year

Elections

Board of Supervisors approve additional funding for Election Day

News

Board of Aldermen vote to require masks outdoors

News

Former Oxford Mayor Richard Howorth removed from Tennessee Valley Authority Board

Education

Oxford and Lafayette County school districts approve budgets for upcoming year

News

Senator Hyde-Smith advocated for emergency training programs

Crime

Lafayette County man arrested for weapon possession by felon

News

Lafayette Man arrested on Hwy 6 for possession of weapon by a felon

News

Mildred Tidwell Jarrett Obituary

News

Mississippi college student dies after wakeboarding accident in Virginia

Education

UM Panhellenic Council’s 2020 recruitment to be held virtually for first three days.

Lafayette County

COVID-19 case total surpasses 800 in Lafayette County with 169 active

Events

Oxford Film Festival announces lineup for final two weeks of virtual fest