Ad Spot

About Us

Published 9:31 pm Monday, April 20, 2015

The Oxford Eagle is located at 2714 West Oxford Loop, Suite 161.

Office hours are 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Thursday and 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. on Friday. We publish mornings, Monday through Saturday, except for USPS holidays.

Mailing address: P.O. Box 866, Oxford, MS 38655
Telephone: (662) 234-4331
Fax: (662) 234-4351

Leadership Team

Rebecca Alexander : Publisher

Rebecca Alexander

Publisher

rebecca.alexander@oxfordeagle.com
Delia Childers : Ad Manager

Delia Childers

Ad Manager

delia.childers@oxfordeagle.com

 

Newsroom

Anna Guizerix : Managing Editor

Anna Guizerix

Managing Editor

anna.guizerix@oxfordeagle.com
Jake Thompson : Staff Reporter

Jake Thompson

Staff Reporter

jake.thompson@oxfordeagle.com

Customer service

Nikki Buford : Circulation

Nikki Buford

Circulation

nikki.buford@oxfordeagle.com
Barbara Reynolds : Customer Service

Barbara Reynolds

Customer Service

barbara.reynolds@oxfordeagle.com

 

Marketing

Amelia Miller : Account Executive

Amelia Miller

Account Executive

amelia.miller@oxfordeagle.com

News

City of Oxford creates Affordable Housing Commission

Business

Rockhouse Live coming to Oxford Square

News

Local taxi, ride-share drivers express concern with proposed ordinance

Education

Foster continuing the family legacy as Lafayette’s new school superintendent

News

The story of Juneteenth: The new federal holiday

Education

Oxford School District announces reorganization of administration

News

Brittany Woods residents seeking another access road following flood event

Business

Planning Commission approves Waffle House site plan

News

Former state rep shot to death in Water Valley Boat Landing community

Education

Lafayette County School District names Jay Foster new superintendent

Crime

Oxford woman charged with child neglect

Lafayette County

MEMA releases preliminary damage report from flood event

Crime

Philadelphia man arrested for sexual battery

News

Community kicks off Juneteenth Festival with Linen on the Lawn

News

Out in the Grove: Oxford’s LGBTQ+ community celebrates Pride

Lifestyle Features

JA invites kids to a Square Safari

Crime

Lafayette County man arrested and charged with murder

News

UM receives $1M to study evidence-based policing, reform

Crime

Jail Logs, week of June 3

Business

Swartzfager named CEO of Right Track group

Education

Lafayette County Literacy Council receives Dollar General grant

News

Did we really exercise during the pandemic?

Elections

Town of Taylor elects two new aldermen; Mayor Hardy re-elected

BREAKING NEWS

Crews battle to keep Lake Tara Dam levee from failing